7 EU countries to close all coal plants by 2025

Seven EU countries have already announced the closure of all coal power plants before or during 2025. They are Austria, Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, Sweden and the UK. Many other countries have also started to close coal power stations. In Germany the spectacular demolition of the hard-coal Knepper plant could be watched in February 2019.

Watch it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gu24jgBjNjg

In this issue